INVITATION - Upcoming Cultures of Resistance events in Dubai and worldwide





March 17, 2021




FRIENDS WORLDWIDE!


This Saturday, March 20, join us for a virtual Q&A to discuss our film K2 AND THE INVISIBLE FOOTMEN and learn more about the porters who make these climbs possible. Joining us will be:

  • iara lee - Director/activist filmmaker (Brazil)
  • Jawad Sharif - Editor/Director of Photography (Pakistan)
  • Khurpa Care Pakistan

The Q&A starts at 8pm Dubai time (12pm New York / 4pm UK / 6pm Beirut / 9pm Islamabad). The event is hosted by Rami Rasamny, founder of Life Happens Outdoors (Dubai), and in partnership with Marmot: Outdoor Clothing ZSI Trading LLC and Airofit.


With more than 700,000 views, K2 AND THE INVISIBLE FOOTMEN gives a deep dive into the lives of the Pakistani porters who provide critical support for all expeditions to K2. Watch the film here or click the link below.










FRIENDS IN DUBAI!


We are very happy to announce that in Dubai, we will have a film screening + Q&A with iara lee about our latest film FROM TRASH TO TREASURE: turning negatives into positives.

March 23, 6pm to 8pm at KAVE (cafe) - Warehouse 20, Alserkal Avenue

Tickets are 110 AED, and proceeds will go towards the Palestine Children's Relief Fund. RSVP IS REQUIRED! Space is limited due to Covid regulations.